Bike & Scooter Lineup: Every Brand and Its Batteries
Every major e-bike, electric scooter and mobility scooter brand sold in North America, model by model — the battery each one ships with, in the makers' own published figures.
This lineup covers three kinds of electric ride — e-bikes, electric scooters and mobility scooters, 31 brands and 109 models in all — and the battery fitted to each model: the voltage, the capacity, the chemistry, the range the maker claims, and whether the pack removes for charging.
Use it to compare like with like before you buy, or to pin down exactly which pack your ride takes before you price a replacement: match the voltage and capacity here, then work through the fit checks in the guide above — the mount, the connector and the charger have to match too.
Specs as published by the manufacturers, October 2026; range figures are makers' claims. Where a maker does not publish a figure, the card says so rather than guessing.
E-Bikes
15 brands · 56 modelsRad Power Bikes
Four models covered, with packs from 672Wh to 720Wh as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RadCity 5 Plus | 48V | 14Ah (672Wh) | Lithium-ion, as published by retailer (semi-integrated pack) | 28–50 miles per charge (manufacturer claim, via review spec listing); other retailer listings say "up to 50 miles" | Yes — listed as removable, semi-integrated | |
| Radster Trail (also Radster Road — same battery system)Also covers the Radster Road — same battery system | 48V | 15Ah (720Wh) — Rad “Safe Shield” semi-integrated battery | Not stated by the maker | 25–65 miles per charge (manufacturer claim) | Not stated by the maker | |
| RadWagon 5 | Not stated by the maker | 720Wh (15Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles per charge (manufacturer claim) | Not stated by the maker | |
| RadExpand 5 Plus | Not stated by the maker | 15Ah, 720Wh “Safe Shield Advanced External Battery” | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles (manufacturer claim, via review summary) | Not stated by the maker |
Lectric
Four models, each offered with standard and Long-Range battery options, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XP 3.0 | 48V | Standard — 10.4Ah (499–500Wh); Long-Range — 14Ah (672Wh) | Lithium-ion | Up to ~45 miles (standard); up to ~65 miles (Long-Range) — manufacturer claims | Yes — removable with a key; bike must be folded / seatpost removed for removal on this model | |
| XP4 | 48V | 500W version — 10.4Ah (500Wh); XP4 750 Long-Range — 17.5Ah (840Wh) | Lithium-ion (UL 2271 certified pack) | Up to 50 miles (500W version); up to 85 miles (750 Long-Range) — manufacturer claims | Yes — described as integrated and removable / detachable | |
| XPeak 2.0 | 48V | Standard — 15Ah (720Wh); Long-Range option — 20Ah (960Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles (standard battery); up to 80 miles (Long-Range battery) — manufacturer claims | Yes | |
| XP Lite 2.0 | 48V | Standard — 375Wh; Long-Range option — 14Ah (≈672Wh) | Lithium-ion (48V lithium-ion battery listed in review unboxing) | Up to 45 miles (standard); up to 80 miles (Long-Range) — manufacturer claims | Not stated by the maker |
Aventon
Five models, from the 36V Soltera 2.5 to the 48V Aventure.2, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aventure.2 (Aventure 2) | 48V | 15Ah (720Wh) | Lithium-ion, LG cells (as published by retailer / review sources) | Up to 60 miles per charge (manufacturer claim) | Yes | |
| Level.2 (Level 2) | 48V | 14Ah (672Wh) | Lithium-ion, Samsung cells (retailer listing; another dealer listing states LG cells — cell supplier varies / is inconsistently listed) | Up to 60 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes — "Removable Internal Lithium-ion" | Note: Listings disagree on the cell supplier — one retailer listing states Samsung cells, another dealer listing states LG cells. |
| Pace 500.3 | 48V | 14Ah (≈672Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles (pedal assist) — manufacturer claim, via review source | Yes | |
| Soltera 2.5 | 36V | 9.6Ah (345.6Wh) | Lithium-ion, LG cells | Up to 46 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes — "Removable Internal Lithium-ion" | |
| Sinch 2.5 | Not stated by the maker | 636.4Wh | Not stated by the maker | Up to 55 miles (manufacturer claim) | Not stated by the maker |
Velotric
Three models on 48V packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Discover 2 | 48V | 14.7Ah (705.6Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 75 miles pedal assist (60 miles throttle) — manufacturer claims | Not stated by the maker | |
| Nomad 2 | 48V | 14.7Ah (705.6Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 65 miles per charge (up to 45 miles throttle-only) — manufacturer claims | Yes — UL 2271, IPX7 rated removable pack | |
| Fold 1 Plus | 48V | 13Ah (608Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 68 miles (109 km) pedal assist — manufacturer claim (some retailer listings for the earlier Fold 1 Plus cite up to 55 miles) | Yes | Note: Some retailer listings for the earlier Fold 1 Plus cite up to 55 miles, against the 68-mile figure above. |
Ride1Up
Four models; two entries publish capacity in watt-hours only, with voltage not stated.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prodigy V2 | 36V | 14Ah (504Wh) | Not stated by the maker | 30–50 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes — battery can be charged on or off the bike, per review source | |
| Roadster V3 | 36V | 10Ah (360Wh), Samsung 21700 cells | Not stated by the maker | 20–40 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes | |
| Vorsa | Not stated by the maker | 720Wh, IPX6-rated | Not stated by the maker | 30–60 miles (manufacturer claim, via review summary) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Portola | Not stated by the maker | 500Wh (10.4Ah version) or 643Wh, depending on build | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
Himiway
Four models on 48V packs from 720Wh to 960Wh, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D5 (Zebra) | 48V | 20Ah (960Wh) | Not stated by the maker | 60–80 miles (up to 80 miles with pedal assist; up to 60 miles pure electric) — manufacturer claims | Yes | |
| Cruiser (D3) | 48V | 15Ah (720Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles (manufacturer claim, Himiway comparison table) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Himiway's own copy differs — its comparison table cites up to 60 miles, while other Himiway copy cites 35–60 miles. |
| D5 2.0 | 48V | 15Ah (720Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 65 miles (manufacturer claim) | Not stated by the maker | |
| A7 | 48V | 15Ah (720Wh) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 70 miles pedal assist (40 miles throttle) — see note | Not stated by the maker | Note: Himiway's own copy conflicts — a specification table is cited at up to 70 miles pedal assist (40 miles throttle), while other Himiway copy lists 65 miles. |
Blix
Four models on 48V, 614Wh-class packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Packa Genie | 48V | 614Wh single battery; dual-battery option 1,228Wh total | Not stated by the maker | Up to 45 miles with a single battery; up to 80 miles with dual batteries (retailer / manufacturer claims) | Not stated by the maker | Note: One brand-guide source lists the current Packa Genie as 672Wh with an optional second battery — the capacity listing varies by model year. |
| Aveny Skyline | 48V | 614Wh (12.8Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Yes — battery is removable / replaceable by the user, per comparison source; mounted behind the seat tube | |
| Vika X | 48V | 614Wh | Lithium-ion | Up to 70 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes — removable battery located behind the seat tube | |
| Sol X | 48V | 12.8Ah (614.4Wh) | Lithium-ion, removable pack | Up to 70 miles per charge (manufacturer claim) | Yes |
Pedego
Four models; Pedego publishes the battery options for each model in its own battery table.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interceptor Platinum Edition | 52V | 17.5Ah (910Wh) or 10.5Ah (546Wh), depending on option | Lithium-ion, with CANBUS communication (as published) | Up to 75 miles (dealer listing); Pedego's own battery table estimates 38–76 miles for the 52V 17.5Ah pack and 23–46 miles for the 52V 10.5Ah pack | Not stated by the maker | |
| City Commuter (incl. Platinum Edition) | 52V | 10.5Ah (546Wh) or 17.5Ah (910Wh) | Lithium-ion (Pedego describes its packs as lithium-ion in its manuals / guides) | Pedego's battery table estimates 23–46 miles (52V 10.5Ah) and 38–76 miles (52V 17.5Ah) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Trail Tracker | 48V | 14Ah (672Wh) | Not stated by the maker | 28–56 miles (Pedego's published estimate for its 48V 14Ah pack); one spec aggregator lists up to 56 miles | Not stated by the maker | |
| Avenue | 48V | 10.5Ah (504Wh) or 14Ah (672Wh) | Not stated by the maker | 21–42 miles (48V 10.5Ah) / 28–56 miles (48V 14Ah) — Pedego published estimates | Not stated by the maker |
Trek
Three Bosch-system models; capacity is published in watt-hours, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allant+ 7 (incl. Lowstep) | Not stated by the maker | 500Wh (Bosch PowerTube) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Yes — Trek Removable Integrated Battery (RIB) system | Note: Trek's Allant+ range pages also list 625Wh versions and other Allant+ generations at 625Wh — the 500Wh figure above is the dealer listing for the Allant+ 7 Lowstep with Bosch Smart System. |
| Verve+ 3 | Not stated by the maker | 500Wh (Bosch PowerTube) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Yes — Trek RIB system, removable without tools | Note: One third-party buying guide lists 400Wh for the Verve+ 3 — listings vary by model year. |
| FX+ 2 | Not stated by the maker | 250Wh, integrated in the down tube (optional range extender available) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 35 miles on a single charge (as published by retailer listing) | Not stated by the maker |
Specialized
Four models with integrated packs from 710Wh to 840Wh, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turbo Vado 4.0 | Not stated by the maker | 710Wh (Specialized U2-710, fully integrated down tube battery) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 90 miles (145 km) or 6.5 hours in Eco mode (manufacturer claim) | Yes — "Fully Integrated Removable and Lockable Downtube Battery" | |
| Turbo Como 5.0 | Not stated by the maker | 710Wh | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Yes (comparison source lists Como 5.0 as having a removable, in-frame battery) | |
| Turbo Levo 4 Comp Alloy | Not stated by the maker | 840Wh | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | |
| Globe Haul ST | Not stated by the maker | 772Wh, modular (a second pack can be added) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
Giant
Three models on Giant EnergyPak packs from 400Wh to 625Wh, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Explore E+ 2 | 36V (Giant describes the E+ system as 36-volt) | 625Wh (Giant EnergyPak Smart) | Not stated by the maker | Extreme 50 km (31 miles) / Good 100 km (62 miles) / Ideal 180 km (111 miles) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Talon E+ | Not stated by the maker | 430Wh (Giant EnergyPak Smart) | Not stated by the maker | Extreme 57 km (35 miles) / Good 88 km (54 miles) / Ideal 115 km (71 miles); retailer summary: up to 115 km in Eco | Yes | |
| Roam E+ | Not stated by the maker | 400Wh (EnergyPak) | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
Cannondale
Three Bosch- and Shimano-system models, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesoro Neo X 3 (Tesoro X 3) | Not stated by the maker | 500Wh (Bosch PowerTube) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 140 km (manufacturer claim, Cannondale Performance Line page) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Cannondale's own pages differ by drive-unit version — the Performance Line page claims up to 140 km for this model, while a Smart System / Active Line Plus page lists 500Wh and up to 113 km. |
| Moterra Neo 5 | Not stated by the maker | 504Wh Shimano e-Tube battery, integrated in the frame | Not stated by the maker | Up to 60 miles (100 km) (manufacturer claim, via dealer copy) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Adventure Neo 4 | Not stated by the maker | 400Wh (Bosch PowerTube 400) | Lithium-ion | Up to 65 miles (manufacturer claim) | Yes |
Yamaha
Three models on 36V, 500Wh lithium-ion packs, as published for the US models.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wabash RT | 36V | 500Wh | Lithium-ion | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | |
| CrossCore RC | 36V | 500Wh | Lithium-ion | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | |
| Moro 07 (YDX-Moro family) | 36V | 500Wh | Lithium-ion | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker |
Gazelle (Royal Dutch Gazelle)
Four Bosch-system models with in-frame packs from 500Wh to 750Wh, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ultimate C380 | Not stated by the maker | 625Wh, integrated in the frame | Lithium-ion (Bosch lithium-ion pack, per dealer copy) | Up to 155 miles (manufacturer claim as listed on Gazelle's US sale page — an unusually high figure; verify on the current product page before publishing) | Yes — secured with a lock, removed with the bike key | |
| Eclipse C380+ | Not stated by the maker | 750Wh Bosch PowerTube, integrated in the frame | Not stated by the maker | 50–100 miles per charge (manufacturer / dealer claim) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Voltage is not stated for the US C380+ listing; Gazelle's European Eclipse C380 page lists its Bosch system at 36V. |
| Arroyo C380 (Bosch Smart System, 2026) | Not stated by the maker | 540Wh Bosch in-tube battery | Not stated by the maker | 60–130 km (37–81 miles) (dealer listing) | Yes — easy removal via frame lock, per dealer listing | |
| Arroyo C7 | Not stated by the maker | 500Wh | Not stated by the maker | Up to 145 miles (manufacturer claim as listed on Gazelle's US sale page — an unusually high figure; verify before publishing) | Not stated by the maker |
Tern
Four Bosch-system cargo and compact models, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSD P9 | Not stated by the maker | 400Wh (Bosch PowerPack) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 110 km (69 miles) (manufacturer claim, via dealer copy) | Not stated by the maker | |
| HSD (Gen 2) | Not stated by the maker | 545Wh (Bosch Smart System) | Not stated by the maker | 56–107 km, depending on conditions (for the current 545Wh HSD builds, via industry reporting) | Not stated by the maker | |
| GSD R14 (Gen 2 family) | Not stated by the maker | 1,000Wh total (2 × 500Wh, Bosch dual-battery system) | Not stated by the maker | 102–206 km (63–128 miles) with the 1,000Wh dual-battery setup (manufacturer claim, via launch coverage) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Quick Haul P9 | Not stated by the maker | 400Wh (Bosch PowerPack) | Not stated by the maker | 53–105 km (Tern-reported, via retailer comparison); another retailer summary cites up to 65 miles in the lowest assist level | Not stated by the maker |
Electric Scooters
10 brands · 32 modelsSegway Ninebot
Four models on 36V to 46.8V lithium-ion packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ninebot KickScooter MAX G2 | 36 V (nominal) | 15.3 Ah / 551 Wh (nominal energy) | Lithium-ion (listed as "Battery Type: Lithium-ion" in retailer spec database) | Approx. 43 miles (70 km) theoretical; approx. 28 miles (45 km) at max speed | No — listed as "Quick-Swap Battery: No" in retailer spec database; no removable pack offered by maker | |
| Ninebot KickScooter F2 Pro | 36 V | 12.8 Ah / 460 Wh | Lithium — maker describes a "460Wh safe lithium battery" (F2 Pro D II listing); lithium-ion per retailer listings | Up to 55 km (approx. 34 miles) theoretical; North American listings cite 34 miles max, approx. 22 miles at max speed | No — review FAQ states: "The battery is built into the frame and not designed to be easily removed or swapped" | |
| Ninebot eKickScooter ZT3 Pro | 46.8 V (nominal) | 12.75 Ah / 597 Wh (nominal energy) | Lithium-ion (retailer listing: "46.8V / 597Wh lithium-ion") | Up to 70 km (approx. 43.5 miles) in Eco mode at 15 km/h test speed; approx. 30 km (18.6 miles) at max speed in US listing | Not stated by the maker | |
| Ninebot KickScooter MAX G30P | 36 V (nominal; 42 V max charging voltage, per manual specs reproduced by retailers) | 15.3 Ah (15,300 mAh) / 551 Wh | Lithium — Segway store copy refers to "the 551Wh capacity lithium batteries" monitored by Smart-BMS | Up to 40.4 miles (65 km) | Not stated by the maker |
Xiaomi
Three models; Xiaomi publishes capacity in Wh and mAh for each, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xiaomi Electric Scooter 4 | Not stated by the maker | 7,650 mAh (7.65 Ah) / 275.4 Wh (rated capacity, as published by Xiaomi) | Lithium-ion battery (as published by Xiaomi) | Approx. 35 km (after OTA firmware upgrade, per Xiaomi) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Xiaomi Electric Scooter 4 Pro | 36 V (retailer-listed; Xiaomi's own page does not publish nominal voltage) | 12,400 mAh (12.4 Ah) / 446 Wh (rated capacity, as published by Xiaomi) | Lithium ion battery (as published by Xiaomi) | Approx. 55 km (after OTA firmware upgrade, per Xiaomi) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Xiaomi Electric Scooter 4 Pro (2nd Gen) | 48 V — Xiaomi states "The 48V battery system" for this model | 10 Ah / 468 Wh (rated capacity, as published by Xiaomi) | Lithium — Xiaomi describes a "468Wh large-capacity lithium battery pack" | Approx. 60 km | Not stated by the maker |
Gotrax
Three models on 36V and 48V lithium-ion packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gotrax G4 | 36 V | 10.4 Ah / approx. 374.4 Wh | Lithium-ion (as published by Gotrax) | Up to 25 miles in Gear 1 (15.5 mph); up to 15 miles in Gear 2 (20 mph) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Gotrax GXL V2 | 36 V | 5.2 Ah / 187.2 Wh | Not stated by the maker | Up to 12 miles under optimum conditions | Not stated by the maker | |
| Gotrax GX1 (Dual Motor) | 48 V | 15 Ah / approx. 720 Wh | Lithium-ion (as published by Gotrax) | Mode 1 (15 mph) up to 30 miles, Mode 2 up to 20 miles, Mode 3 up to 15 miles (current product page) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Gotrax's own pages differ — the product page gives the mode-dependent figures above, while its size-and-fit page for the same model lists “Up to 25 Miles”. |
Hiboy
Three models on 36V and 48V Li-ion packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hiboy S2 Pro | 36 V | 11.6 Ah / 417.6 Wh (Wh retailer-listed in Hiboy's Amazon comparison table; Hiboy's own page publishes 36V 11.6Ah) | Li-ion (as published by Hiboy: "36V 11.6Ah Li-ion") | Up to 25 miles (40 km) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Hiboy S2 MAX | 48 V | 11.6 Ah / 556.8 Wh (Wh retailer-listed in Hiboy's Amazon comparison table; Hiboy's own page publishes 48V 11.6Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 40 miles (64 km) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Hiboy MAX Pro | 48 V | 15 Ah; Wh not published (Hiboy does not publish Wh for this model) | Li-ion (as published by Hiboy: "48 V 15Ah Li-ion Battery") | Up to 46.6 miles | Not stated by the maker |
Apollo
Four models from 36V to 52V, built on 21700 cells, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apollo Air (2023–2024) | 36 V | 15 Ah; Wh not published on Apollo's own battery listing (a review lists 540 Wh — not maker-published) | Lithium-ion, 21700 cells (Apollo battery assembly: "30 x 21700 (5000 mAh) Lithium") | 50 km travel distance (Apollo technical specifications as reproduced by retailer) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Apollo City Pro (2023–2024, dual motor) | 48 V | 20 Ah / 960 Wh (Wh review-listed from maker's spec; Apollo's own battery assembly confirms 48V 20Ah) | Lithium-ion, 52 x 21700 cells; review specifies Samsung-cell pack | 43 miles specified max range (review citing maker specs) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Sources differ on range — a review citing maker specs gives 43 miles, while an Apollo spec sheet reproduced by a retailer lists 60 km travel distance. |
| Apollo Go | 36 V | 15 Ah / 540 Wh (as published by Apollo) | Lithium, 30 x 21700 (5000 mAh) cells (retailer spec listing) | Up to 36 miles (Apollo's current product page) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Apollo's published figure has changed over time — its current product page says up to 36 miles; earlier retailer spec listings for the same model cite 30 miles max range. |
| Apollo Phantom 2.0 (52V) | 52 V | 27 Ah / 1,400 Wh (as published by Apollo: "Massive battery with 1,400 Wh capacity") | 21700 cells (Apollo: "52V 27Ah battery; 21700 cells"); lithium-ion per retailer listing | Approx. 50 miles in Eco mode (maker's exact wording not verified; retailer summary gives 30–50 miles real-world) | Not stated by the maker |
Kaabo
Three models on 60V and 72V packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kaabo Mantis King GT | 60 V | 24 Ah / 1,440 Wh (Wh retailer-listed) | Li-ion battery pack 21700; Kaabo USA retailer lists Samsung INR21700 cells | Up to 56 miles (165 lb rider, 15 mph, flat surface) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Kaabo Wolf Warrior X GT | 60 V | 28.8 Ah (some retailers list 28 Ah for the same model) | Lithium battery with LG or Samsung 21700 cells | Rated up to 110 km (retailer spec) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Retailers differ for the same model — one lists 28.8Ah and a rated range up to 110 km, another lists 28Ah and 80 km max range. |
| Kaabo Wolf King GT Pro | 72 V | 35 Ah / 2,520 Wh (Wh review-listed; Kaabo USA confirms 72V 35Ah and the 112-mile claim) | Lithium-ion; cells are LG M50 or Samsung 50E (review) | Up to 112 miles (Kaabo USA) | Not stated by the maker |
Dualtron (Minimotors)
Three models; the same model name is sold in multiple battery variants, and each card names the variant covered.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dualtron Victor Luxury (60V 30Ah variant) | 60 V | 30 Ah / 1,800 Wh (a 24 Ah variant is also sold under the same model name) | Lithium-ion, LG 21700 cells | Up to approx. 100 km (62 miles) for the 30 Ah variant (75 kg rider, 25 km/h, flat surface) | Not stated by the maker | |
| Dualtron Thunder 2 | 72 V | 40 Ah / 2,880 Wh | Lithium-ion, LG 21700 cells (LG or Samsung 21700 depending on market) | Approx. 170 km (105 miles) (one Minimotors retailer listing); up to 130 km (Dualtron Nordic / EU listings) | No for the main pack (fixed in deck). The model has an auxiliary port that can accept an optional external range-extender pack — the main battery itself is not rider-removable | Note: Range claims differ by region for the same 72V 40Ah model — both figures above are maker-channel claims. |
| Dualtron Mini (52V 17.5Ah variant) | 52 V | 17.5 Ah / approx. 910 Wh (a 13 Ah variant and a separate "Mini Special Long Body" dual-motor variant with 21 Ah are also sold — not this entry) | Lithium-ion, LG cells (retailer lists "LG 3500") | Approx. 34 miles (55 km) | Not stated by the maker |
NIU
Three models on 48V NIU ENERGY® lithium packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NIU KQi2 Pro | 48 V | 365 Wh / 7.6 Ah (NIU Canada lists "365 WH / 48V 7.6Ah"; NIU US store lists 365Wh and 48V) | NIU ENERGY® lithium battery (NIU Canada) | 24.9 miles | Not stated by the maker | |
| NIU KQi3 Pro | 48 V | 486 Wh / 10 Ah (NIU Canada lists "486 WH / 48V 10Ah") | NIU ENERGY® lithium battery (NIU Canada) | 31 miles (50 km) | Not stated by the maker | |
| NIU KQi 300X | 48 V | 608.4 Wh / 13 Ah | NIU ENERGY® Lithium battery (NIU Canada) | 37.3 miles (60 km) | Not stated by the maker |
TurboAnt
Three models on 36V packs; the X7 Pro and V8 use removable stem packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboAnt X7 Pro | 36 V | 10 Ah / 360 Wh | Li-ion | Up to 30 miles | Yes — fully removable/detachable stem-mounted pack; can be charged on or off the scooter and swapped for a spare (multiple review sources) | |
| TurboAnt M10 Lite | 36 V | 6.6 Ah / 238 Wh | Lithium-ion | Up to 15.5 miles (25 km) | Not stated by the maker | |
| TurboAnt V8 | 36 V (each pack) | Dual battery — 2 x 7.5 Ah packs, 15 Ah combined / 540 Wh total effective capacity | Lithium-ion (both packs) | Up to 50 miles | Partial — the stem battery is removable/detachable (with its own charging dock); the deck battery is built-in/fixed |
EMOVE / VoroMotors
Three models on 48V and 52V LG packs, as published by VoroMotors.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMOVE Cruiser S | 52 V | 30 Ah (per VoroMotors' own Cruiser S FAQ) | LG battery pack (lithium-ion; VoroMotors' fast charger for this model is described as a Li-ion charger) | Up to 62 miles on a single charge | Not stated by the maker | Note: VoroMotors' own pages differ by 0.5 Ah — its Cruiser S FAQ lists a 52V 30Ah LG battery, while its replacement-pack listing for the Cruiser S is titled 52V 30.5Ah. |
| EMOVE Cruiser V2 (single-motor version) | 52 V single-motor / 60 V dual-motor AWD variant | 30 Ah (both variants, per VoroMotors) | LG 21700 cells (lithium-ion) | 62 miles (VoroMotors' current listing, baselined to a 200 lb rider) | Not stated by the maker | |
| EMOVE Touring | 48 V | 13 Ah / 624 Wh | LG lithium-ion battery (48V 13Ah LG, per VoroMotors) | Up to 32 miles | Not stated by the maker |
Mobility Scooters
6 brands · 21 modelsPride Mobility
Three models — sealed lead-acid and AGM/gel pairs, plus one removable 24V lithium pack, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go-Go Elite Traveller 2, 4-Wheel (SC442E) | Two 12-volt batteries (24V DC drive system, per the same spec sheet) | (2) 12 Ah standard, or (2) 18 Ah optional. Battery pack: 18 lbs with 12 Ah batteries; 29.5 lbs with 18 Ah batteries | Sealed lead-acid, non-spillable, deep-cycle — "Two 12-volt, sealed lead-acid, non-spillable deep-cycle" (retailer spec sheet reproducing Pride's specifications) | Up to 6.6 miles (12 Ah) / up to 10.4 miles (18 Ah); up to 8.8 miles (12 Ah) / up to 13.8 miles (18 Ah) at 220 lbs rider weight | Yes — battery pack; the dual-voltage charger permits charging the battery pack on-board or off-board | |
| Go-Go Carbon (S25 / SC25) | Single 24V battery | 12 Ah lithium battery (288 Wh) | Lithium (lithium-ion charger specified by Pride Australia) | Up to 10 miles per charge (16 km) | Yes — described as "A removable 24V 12Ah lithium battery"; scooter weight is quoted without the battery (35 lbs without, 39 lbs with) | |
| Victory 10.2, 4-Wheel | Not stated by the maker (two batteries; sizes listed as U-1 or 40 Ah) | (2) U-1, or (2) 40 Ah | AGM or gel-cell type required (per Pride's specification footnotes reproduced by the retailer) | Up to 11 miles (U-1) / up to 13.5 miles (40 Ah) | Not stated by the maker |
Golden Technologies
Four models; the Buzzaround travel scooters use lithium-ion packs, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buzzaround CarryOn (GB120) | Not stated by the maker | 15 Ah lithium-ion battery pack (standard); optional airline-friendly 6.5 Ah lithium-ion pack | Lithium-ion | Up to 18 miles (15 Ah); 7.8 miles (6.5 Ah) | Yes — the optional 6.5 Ah pack is described as a "removable" pack for carry-on airline travel; the standard pack is a lift-out pack design (battery weight listed separately, 6 lbs for 15 Ah) | |
| Buzzaround CarryOn HD (GB220) | Not stated by the maker | 12.5 Ah lithium-ion (main, included) + 6.5 Ah lithium-ion (spare, included) — both described as airline-friendly; 5 lbs each | Lithium-ion | Up to 14.2 miles (12.5 Ah); up to 7.4 miles (6.5 Ah); up to 21.6 miles combined | Not stated by the maker | |
| Buzzaround XLS-HD, 4-Wheel (GB124 / GB124B) | Not stated by the maker (two batteries, listed as “2-12AH”) | (2) 12 Ah standard; optional XR extended-range pack (XR pack capacity not published) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 9 miles standard; up to 18 miles with the optional XR battery | Not stated by the maker | |
| Companion, 4-Wheel (GC440) | Two U-1 batteries — a 24V system total, per a retailer FAQ; per-battery voltage not stated in the primary spec table | (2) U-1 standard, or (2) 40 Ah optional | Sealed lead-acid — "Two U-1 sealed lead-acid batteries" (retailer spec summary) | 18.9 miles (U-1) / 23.4 miles (40 Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Some current retailer listings for the GC440 list an optional 50 Ah battery instead of the 40 Ah above — configurations appear to vary by model year. |
Drive Medical
Three models on paired 12V batteries or a single lithium pack, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scout LT, 4-Wheel (SCOUTLT4) | A pair of 12V batteries — listed as "12V x 12AH (pair)"; motor is 24V, i.e. the pair runs as a 24V system | 12 Ah (pair) standard; 20 Ah extended option. Battery weight: 20 lbs (12 Ah) / 31 lbs (20 Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 9 miles (12 Ah) / up to 14 miles (20 Ah) | Not stated by the maker | |
| ZooMe Auto-Flex Folding Scooter | Single pack, 25.9V | 10 Ah lithium; ~259 Wh (retailer-stated) | Lithium ("Airline safe lithium battery") | Up to 13 miles | Yes — "One removable 25.9 V 10 Ah lithium pack is included" | |
| Phoenix HD, 4-Wheel (PHOENIXHD4 / phoenixhd4-20) | Two 12V batteries (24V motor) | 2 - 12V 20 Ah; battery pack weight 31 lbs | Not stated by the maker | 15 miles maximum cruising range | Yes — "Comes with easy to remove, quick connect battery pack that can be charged separately from the scooter" |
EV Rider
Four models — folding lithium travel scooters and the AGM CityRider, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Transport AF+ (Transport AF Plus, auto-folding) | Single pack, 25.2V | 25.2V 10.05 Ah lithium-ion, x1 (included) | Lithium-ion | Up to 8 miles (retailer spec table) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Published range claims conflict — the retailer spec table lists up to 8 miles, while EV Rider's own retail store lists “up to 10 miles” for the same 25.2V 10.05Ah battery. |
| Transport M (Easy Move, manual folding) | Single pack, listed as 24V in the primary spec table (see conflict note) | 24V 11.5 Ah lithium battery ×1 (included) | Lithium | Up to 10 miles | Yes — "The battery removes in under 15 seconds, no tools required" (retailer listing) | Note: Retailer listings conflict — the primary spec table lists a 24V 11.5 Ah pack, while another retailer lists the Transport M battery as 25.2V 10.5 Ah / 253.26 Wh. |
| CityRider, 4-Wheel | Two 12V batteries (24V DC motor system) | (2) 12V 20 Ah AGM | AGM, deep-cycle — "Two 12V 20Ah deep-cycle AGM batteries" (primary source). Conflict note: another retailer lists this model name with "35AH SLA Batteries" and a 17-mile range — listings differ, likely by model year/trim; the AGM specification below is the primary source used | Up to 11.5 miles per charge (primary source) | Not stated by the maker | Note: Another retailer lists this model name with “35AH SLA Batteries” and a 17-mile range — listings differ, likely by model year or trim; the specifications above are the primary source. |
| CityCruzer (WT-T4SC / WT-T4SD) | Not stated by the maker | 12 Ah SLA standard; 20 Ah optional. Battery pack weight 30 lbs | SLA (sealed lead-acid) — listed as "12AH SLA" standard | Up to 8 miles (12 Ah) / up to 13 miles (20 Ah) | Not stated by the maker |
Merits
Three models on paired 12V batteries, as published.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pioneer 4 (S141) | Two 12V batteries (DC 24V motor) | (2) 12V / U1 (34 Ah); 26 lbs each | Sealed lead-acid — "two 12 volt U1 34Ah sealed lead acid batteries" (retailer FAQ reproducing the Merits spec table). Note: two other retailer spec tables list the battery only as "12V/22AH x 2pcs" with no chemistry — the 34 Ah U1 figure is the one paired with the sealed lead-acid description and the 18-mile range | Up to 18 miles | Not stated by the maker | Note: Two other retailer spec tables list the battery only as “12V/22AH x 2pcs” with no chemistry — the 34 Ah U1 figure above is the one paired with the sealed lead-acid description and the 18-mile range. |
| Roadster 4 (S740 / S741RS4) | Two batteries — "Battery Size (2): 12V/12AH" (DC 24V motor) | (2) 12V / 12 Ah | Not stated by the maker | Up to 6 miles (current retailer spec tables for the S741RS4) | Yes — "Detachable battery pack allows you to charge on the go" | Note: Listings differ on range — current S741RS4 tables list up to 6 miles, while one spec summary and an older manual summary list up to 12 miles. |
| Pioneer 10 (S331) | Two 12V batteries (DC 24V motor) | (2) 12V / Group 24 (70–80 Ah) | Not stated by the maker | Up to 32 miles | Not stated by the maker |
Amigo Mobility
Four models; Amigo publishes a range figure for every model, but amp-hours and chemistry for few of them.
| Model | Voltage | Capacity | Chemistry | Claimed range | Removable | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Viva | Not stated by the maker | 11 Ah AGM (standard); long-range lithium — see note | AGM (standard battery) or lithium-ion (long-range battery) — both options published by an Amigo dealer | Up to 6 miles (11 Ah AGM standard battery); up to 16 miles (lithium long-range battery) | Not stated by the maker | Note: The dealer's own page conflicts on the long-range lithium pack — 24 Ah in its descriptive text and 23 Ah in the same page's specification table. |
| TravelMate | 24-volt battery (single system rating as published) | 24-volt, 12 Ah battery | Not stated by the maker | 10 miles on a full charge | Yes — Amigo lists "Removable battery" as a feature; the unit weighs 56 lbs when the battery is detached (56–63 lbs with battery) | |
| RD | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | "Battery capacity: 35 miles (56 km)" — Amigo's own wording; this is its published per-charge range figure | Not stated by the maker | |
| RT | 24-volt battery system (manufacturer: "24-volt battery system charges in standard outlets") | Not stated by the maker | Not stated by the maker | Up to 22 miles (35 km) with a fully charged battery; the current product page phrases this as "A 22-mile battery capacity" | Not stated by the maker |
When an e-bike or scooter pack wears out, it still has a recycling route: in Canada, Call2Recycle accepts e-mobility batteries through its national locator, and in the US participating bike shops accept e-bike batteries from participating brands under The Battery Network's industry-funded program, at no cost to riders. Damaged or swollen packs never go in a collection box — see Batteries & the Environment for safe handling and your city's rules.
Charge with the charger the maker supplied or specifies for that pack — the pack, its battery management system and the charger are a matched set. Prefer packs with UL 2271 certification — the battery certification that recurs across the models in this lineup — and a listed/certified charger. Never charge a pack that is swollen, cracked or damaged, and never store a damaged pack indoors; follow the maker's and your local hazardous-waste guidance for safe handling instead. Let a pack that is cold-soaked from freezing temperatures return to room temperature before charging it.
Charging a car follows the same certified-equipment principle at higher power — see our EV charging guide.
- A Pride Victory mobility scooter — photo by TaurusEmerald, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.
- A Tern GSD S10 at Eurobike 2025 — photo by TaipeiCyclist, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.
- A Specialized Turbo Levo FSR — photo by Rüdiger Müller, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons.