Motorcycle battery charger maintainer
Chargers and maintainers for powersport batteries, for storage and recovery of a discharged but serviceable battery.
Search motorcycle battery charger maintainer ↗Every full-size electric motorcycle on sale new in North America, brand by brand — each model's battery capacity, chemistry and published range, exactly as the makers publish them.
This lineup covers full-size electric motorcycles sold new in North America through official channels — manufacturer model lines, plus clearly labelled new-old-stock and low-volume, hand-built makers that genuinely take North American orders. These are motorcycles, not e-bikes or mopeds; where a brand's line mixes in off-road-only machines or urban, scooter-styled models, those models are labelled as such rather than left out.
The batteries sit between the two electric worlds either side of them. Packs here run roughly 2–33 kWh — far larger than an e-bike battery, which is usually under 1 kWh, and far smaller than an electric car pack, which starts around 60 kWh. That middle size is why charging, weight and removability matter so much more on a motorcycle than on a car.
Some packs lift out and some do not, and the table says which. A removable or swappable pack can be carried indoors to charge from a household outlet — the only practical option for many apartment riders — and swapped for a charged one instead of waiting. A fixed pack charges where the bike is parked. Where the research does not state whether a pack removes, the table says "Not stated" rather than guessing.
Range figures are each maker's published figure, and they are not comparable across brands: each maker tests on a different basis — SAE J2982, WMTC, NEDC, or the maker's own claim — and the basis is shown where the research states it. A bigger number on a looser test is not a longer-legged bike.
Every capacity here is quoted exactly as the maker publishes it — maximum and nominal figures are both given where the maker gives both, and no capacity has been back-calculated from volts × amp-hours. Anything that could not be verified is marked unverified. Not listed: models with no verified North American sales channel or no verified customer deliveries, and makers that have ceased trading (Fuell, Cake, SONDORS).
10 models · 2.4–17.3 kWh max · ranges are Zero's published city / city-highway estimates
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S | 14.4 kWh max | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 154 mi; city/hwy 101 mi | Not stated | Street. Level 2 charge 4.0 h; optional Rapid Charger 1.3 h (0–95%). |
| SR/F | 17.3 kWh max / 15.1 kWh nominal | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 176 mi; city/hwy 117 mi | Not stated | Street. 6.6 kW integrated charger; Level 2 2.2 h. |
| SR/S | 17.3 kWh max / 15.1 kWh nominal | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 171 mi; city/hwy 116 mi | Not stated | Faired sport-touring version of the SR/F platform. |
| FXE | 7.2 kWh max / 6.3 kWh nominal | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 105 mi; highway 66 mi (low-speed) / 59 mi (high-speed) | Not stated | Supermoto / street. |
| FX | 7.2 kWh max | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 102 mi; 65 mi (low-speed) / 57 mi (high-speed) | Not stated | Off-road. |
| DS | 14.4 kWh max | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 144 mi; city/hwy 98 mi | Not stated | Dual sport. |
| DSR | 15.6 kWh max | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 155 mi; city/hwy 100 mi | Not stated | Dual sport. |
| DSR/X | 17.3 kWh max / 15.1 kWh nominal | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | City 179 mi; highway 107 mi | Not stated | Adventure. Level 2 2.2 h. |
| XB | 2.4 kWh | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | 40 mi at 31 mph (manufacturer claim) | Yes | Off-road mini moto (new 2026). 800 W off-board charger, ~2.5 h to 95%. |
| XE | 4.3 kWh | Lithium-ion (Z-Force®) | 65 mi at 31 mph (manufacturer claim) | Yes | Off-road (new 2026). ~5.0 h to 95%. |
4 models · 10.5–15.4 kWh · all ranges per SAE J2982
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ONE | 15.4 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 146 mi; combined (55 mph) 95 mi; highway (55 mph sustained) 108 mi | Not stated | DC fast charging (CCS): 0–80% in 40 min. Note: LiveWire's FAQ elsewhere cites 70 mi of highway range at a higher sustained speed — both figures are LiveWire-published. |
| S2 Del Mar | 10.5 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 113 mi; combined 86 mi; highway 70 mi | Not stated | J1772 inlet — no DC fast charging. Level 2: 20–80% in 78 min. |
| S2 Mulholland | 10.5 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 120 mi; combined 91 mi; highway 73 mi | Not stated | Same charging as the Del Mar. |
| S2 Alpinista | 10.5 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 120 mi; combined 89 mi; highway 71 mi | Not stated | Same charging as the Del Mar. |
2 models · one shared powertrain — 8.9 kWh, liquid-cooled, 6.6 kW onboard charger
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pulse | 8.9 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 100 mi; combined (WMTC) 80 mi; sustained 50 mph 55 mi | No (integrated pack) | Level 2: 20–80% in 50 min. The '73 edition is a trim package of this model, not a separate model. |
| Origin | 8.9 kWh | Lithium-ion | City 90 mi; combined (WMTC) 71 mi; sustained 50 mph 52 mi | No (integrated pack) | Same charging as the Pulse. |
4 models · 21.5–22.5 kWh max · lithium-polymer, DC fast charging
Brand status: Energica entered judicial liquidation in October 2024, was acquired by Singapore-based investors in 2025, and formally relaunched with events in San Francisco (Oct 28, 2026) and Milan (Nov 4, 2026). The models below remain listed on Energica's official site, but North American dealer availability is being re-established — confirm live availability with Energica US before relying on these as on-sale. Figures are Energica's published specs for the models as last produced.
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ego+ | 21.5 kWh max / 18.9 kWh nominal | Lithium-polymer | City 261 mi; combined 160 mi; extra-urban 130 mi (EMCE) | Not stated | DC fast charge: 80% in 40 min; 3 kW onboard AC charger. |
| Eva Ribelle | 21.5 kWh max / 18.9 kWh nominal | Lithium-polymer | City 261 mi; combined 153 mi; extra-urban 123 mi | Not stated | DC: 80% in ~40 min. |
| EsseEsse9+ | 21.5 kWh max / 18.9 kWh nominal | Lithium-polymer | Unverified for this model | Not stated | Range unverified — it shares the 21.5 kWh EMCE platform, but no model-specific published figure was found, so the Ego/Ribelle figures are not reused. DC: 80% in 40 min (per 2024 spec coverage). |
| Experia | 22.5 kWh max / 19.6 kWh nominal | Lithium-polymer | City 261 mi; combined 160 mi; extra-urban 130 mi; WMTC 138 mi | Not stated | DC: 0–80% in 40 min. |
3 models · removable packs, 2.03–5.46 kWh · ranges on the WMTC cycle
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RM1 | 2.03 kWh per pack (LG MJ1 cells); sold with 1 or 2 packs — 2.03 / ~4.05 kWh total | Lithium-ion | Single pack: up to 40 mi max, 29 mi WMTC; dual pack: up to 80 mi max, 63 mi WMTC | Yes | Packs charge on or off the bike from a household outlet. |
| RM1S | 5.46 kWh (2 × 2.73 kWh, LG M50LT cells) | Lithium-ion | Combined up to 80 mi; Mode 1 up to 90 mi (limited to 45 mph); Sport up to 52 mi | Yes | Sold direct in the US. |
| RM2 | 5.46 kWh (2 × 2.73 kWh, LG M50LT cells) | Lithium-ion | Combined up to 80 mi; Eco up to 90 mi (45 mph limit); Sport up to 52 mi (WMTC) | Yes | Sold direct in the US. |
1 model · 5.5 kWh swappable · no mileage figure published
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeride E (2027) | 5.5 kWh (MX50) | Lithium-ion | No mileage figure published — KTM quotes 2–3 hours of typical enduro riding per charge (not converted to miles) | Yes (swappable) | 50-state street-legal dual sport; US KTM dealers from summer 2026. 8 h on the standard 660 W charger; ~1.5 h with the optional 3.3 kW charger. |
2 models · 6.5–7.2 kWh · riding-time figures instead of mileage
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VARG EX | 7.2 kWh | Lithium-ion | No mileage figure published — Stark quotes 1.3–7 hours of riding time depending on mode and terrain | Not stated | Street-legal enduro, homologated for the US and Canada. ~2 h at 240 V on the 3.3 kW charging stand. |
| VARG MX | 6.5 kWh | Lithium-ion | Up to ~6 hours of riding (manufacturer claim) | Not stated | Off-road only (motocross). |
2 urban models · 3.92–8.9 kWh · ranges are WMTC
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CE 04 | 8.9 kWh gross / 8.5 kWh net | Lithium-ion | 81 mi (130 km) WMTC | Not stated | Maxi-scooter-styled urban model — labelled as such, not a conventional motorcycle. Optional 6.9 kW quick charger: 0–100% ~1 h 40. |
| CE 02 | 2 × 1.96 kWh usable (3.92 kWh total usable) | Lithium-ion | 59 mi (95 km) WMTC | Yes | "eParkourer" mini-moto. US-market charger ratings unverified. |
2 models · 2024 model year, new-old-stock · Kawasaki does not publish a kWh total
The Ninja e-1 and Z e-1 were sold in the US as 2024 models; no newer model year exists, and new unsold units remain listed at US dealers — shown here as 2024 models while stock lasts.
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ninja e-1 ABS (2024) | 2 packs, 50.4 V / 30 Ah each — Kawasaki does not publish a kWh total; kWh unverified (not calculated) | Lithium-ion | ~45 mi (72 km), Kawasaki claim (test cycle not stated) | Yes | Off-board charger: ~3.7 h per pack, 0–100%. |
| Z e-1 ABS (2024) | Same as Ninja e-1 | Lithium-ion | Same as Ninja e-1 | Yes | Same as Ninja e-1. |
2 models · 4.3 kWh removable · US-built in California
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anthem | 4.3 kWh | Lithium-ion (NMC) | 75+ mi in Eco (manufacturer); highway 46 mi at 55 mph / 35 mi at 70 mph | Yes | Removable, rollable pack; integrated 3.3 kW charger. |
| Outset | 4.3 kWh | Lithium-ion (NMC) | Combined 57 mi; highway 46 mi at 55 mph / 35 mi at 70 mph | Yes | Range figures via secondary source. Same charging as the Anthem. |
1 model line · swappable 72 V CORE packs, ~2.2–4.8 kWh nominal — exact capacities unverified
LAND's published figures vary between its own materials and dealer listings (nominal vs. peak kWh, mode-dependent ranges). The table follows the most detailed dealer-published table; exact capacities are treated as unverified.
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| District Street / District Scrambler | Swappable packs: ~2.2 kWh nominal (standard) / ~3.6 kWh (mid) / ~4.8 kWh (extended); higher "peak" figures also published | Lithium-ion | Standard: ~40 mi (e-bike mode) / ~25 mi (motorcycle mode); mid: ~80 / ~50 mi; extended: ~120 / ~80 mi | Yes (swappable) | Cleveland-built. A District ADV variant was announced for 2026 on the same platform — availability unverified, not listed. |
1 model · solid-state battery · the largest packs in this lineup
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TS Pro (Gen 2, 2026) | 20.2 kWh (17 kWh usable) or 33.3 kWh (30 kWh usable) | Solid-state (Donut Lab) | Up to 217 mi (20.2 kWh) / up to 370 mi (33.3 kWh) — manufacturer claims | Not stated | DC fast charging via NACS, up to 100 kW (standard pack) / 200 kW (large pack). The longest claimed range here; the claims are the manufacturer's and independently unverified. US demo hubs in Los Angeles and Santa Clara. |
1 model · hand-built in Brooklyn, NY · capacity unverified
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luna (Racer / Scrambler) | Capacity unverified — published sources conflict (10 / 11.2 / 11.8 kWh) | Lithium-ion | City range claimed ~100–120 mi (sources conflict) | Not stated | Made-to-order, hand-built in small numbers; deliveries began to reservation holders. Confirm current order status with Tarform. |
1 model · 3.1 kWh · two-wheel-drive utility
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2X2 (Adventure / Dual Use) | 3.1 kWh | Lithium-ion (INR/NMC 18650 cells, per retailer spec sheet) | Up to 75 mi (manufacturer/retailer claim) | Not stated | Road-legal dual-use, 30 mph top speed. US presence is through third-party retailers rather than a dealer network — availability unverified at manufacturer level. |
1 model · 6.16 kWh · US importer, California
| Model | Battery | Chemistry | Published range (maker's figure) | Removable pack | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RX1E | 6.16 kWh (96 V / 64 Ah, as published by CSC) | Lithium-ion | 112 mi (NEDC, manufacturer figure); CSC also cites 40–80 mi depending on ride mode | Not stated | Adventure-styled commuter. Confirm current new stock with CSC. |
Chargers and maintainers for powersport batteries — for the 12V batteries in conventional motorcycles, ATVs and other powersports machines, not the traction packs above.
The electric motorcycles above charge their traction packs with their own onboard or off-board chargers. The searches below are for separate chargers and maintainers for powersport batteries — check voltage and chemistry support on the listing before ordering.
Chargers and maintainers for powersport batteries, for storage and recovery of a discharged but serviceable battery.
Search motorcycle battery charger maintainer ↗Chargers made for lithium powersport batteries — use a lithium mode only where the battery maker approves it.
Search lithium motorcycle battery charger ↗NOCO chargers and maintainers sized for motorcycle and powersport batteries.
Search NOCO motorcycle battery charger ↗Battery Tender chargers and maintainers for motorcycles kept on a maintainer between rides or over winter.
Search Battery Tender motorcycle charger ↗As an Amazon Associate, Ideal Batteries earns from qualifying purchases. These are Amazon search links — availability and compatibility can change; verify every specification on the seller page before ordering.
Clearly separate from the motorcycles above — electric side-by-sides sold new in North America, listed under the same published-figures-only rule.
| Model | Battery | Published range | Charging (as published) | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polaris RANGER XP Kinetic Premium | 14.9 kWh lithium-ion | Up to 45 mi (Polaris estimate) | Combined Level 1 / Level 2 cord (120 V or 240 V); 3 kW onboard; 0–100% in ~5 h at 240 V | Co-developed with Zero Motorcycles technology; 110 hp. |
| Polaris RANGER XP Kinetic Ultimate | 29.8 kWh lithium-ion | Up to 80 mi (Polaris estimate) | 6 kW onboard; 0–100% ~5–10 h depending on configuration — Polaris materials vary (US dealer material says as fast as 5 hours as equipped; Polaris's EU release says 10 h standard, ~5 h with the peak-charging accessory) | Same platform as the Premium. |
| Polaris Pro XD Kinetic | 14.9 / 29.8 kWh lithium-ion | Up to ~45 mi with the 14.9 kWh pack (Polaris commercial materials, via secondary source) | Level 1 / Level 2 cord included | Commercial / fleet variant. |
| Hisun Sector E1 | 48 V dry-cell (AGM lead-acid) — kWh capacity not published by Hisun (not calculated) | 42+ mi (dealer / Hisun US materials) | Onboard charger, ~6–10 h | Not a lithium pack — AGM lead-acid. |
| Landmaster AMP | Lithium iron phosphate (LFP); 48 V with 105 Ah / 160 Ah pack options per dealer listings — kWh not published by Landmaster (not calculated) | Up to 50 mi (Landmaster) | ~6–8 h on a standard 110 V outlet, onboard charger | 2- and 4-passenger, 4x2 / 4x4. |